My Secret to Long-Lasting Foundation (En&Ro)

If you follow my blog you may know that I have a combo skin with a very oily T-zone. I’ve searched a lot to find a way that will make my foundation stay longer and powder has become my best friend.

A couple of years ago I found a very good powder, Rimmel Stay Matte (read the review here), that surprisingly keeps in control my T-zone a decent time (4 hours). But I wanted more, to have flawless skin even after 7-8 hours.

I start searching again and one day I was on Wayne Goss YouTube channel and he recommended powder puffs. Since then, with a press and rolling motion, I apply my powder and I’ve noticed huge changes:
1. My T-zone shine is in control for 6-7 hours, but nothing noticeable though
2. The foundation last longer
3. My skin looks good even after 10 hours

1

I have to say that I’m so happy with my makeup routine right now and I really recommend powder puffs, try it you have nothing to lose.

What do you think about powder puffs?
Tell me if you have tips for a long-lasting foundation.

Instagram ♦ Twitter ♦ Facebook

Untitled-2

Sunt posesoare unui ten mixt cu zona T foarte uleioasa, am mai scris despre tenul meu si in postarile precedente. Am cautat foarte mult pe internet cum pot sa fac ca fondul de ten sa reziste mai mult si pudra a devenit prietena mea de nadejde.

Acum cativa ani am descoperit o pudra foarte buna, Rimmel Stay Matte (citeste review-ul aici), care surprinzator imi mentine zona T mata aproximativ 4 ore. Dar imi doream mai mult, sa am un ten frumos chiar si dupa 7-8 ore.

Am inceput sa caut iar pana intr-o zi cand am vizionat un clip pe YouTube, unde Wayne Goss recomanda bureteii puff. Din acel moment am inceput sa aplic pudra cu buretel prin miscari de presare si am observat mari schimbari:
1. abia dupa 7-8 ore remarc luciu in zona T
2. fondul de ten rezista mai mult
3. tenul arata bine chiar si dupa 10 ore

Trebuie sa marturisesc ca sunt foarte multumita de modul in care imi aplic machiajul in prezent si va recomand buretii puff, trebuie sa ii incercati (incercarea moarte nu are).

Ce parere aveti de acesti buretei?
Spuneti-mi ce trucuri aveti pentru un fond de ten rezistent. 

Instagram ♦ Twitter ♦ Facebook

3 thoughts on “My Secret to Long-Lasting Foundation (En&Ro)

  1. Oh I’m going to try a powder puff, never thought about that! I use the Clinique stay buff & it controls my oily nose for a bit, but not as much as I’d like! Thank you for that haha! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

