My Night Time Skincare Routine

My first skincare routine!

If you are wondering why I have chosen to share the night time routine instead of the morning routine, well, in my opinion, the products that you use before bed are those who are going to make miracles for your skin. Doesn’t matter if you use serums, creams or oils, just help your skin recover after a long day with products that are suitable for your skin type. Examine your skin and find out if you have a dry, normal, combination or oily skin. Maintain your skin beautiful, smooth and flawless with good products that have great ingredients like vitamins (A/E/C), collagen, oils, etc.

I have a combination skin type with an oily T-zone, some redness around my mouth, many small blackheads on my nose (so hard to get rid of), and spots from time to time. So, here is my skincare routine.

1

The first thing I do after arriving home is to clean my face, I remove my makeup and I let those pores “breathe”. I like to use Nivea Micellar Water, removes everything and lets me with a fresh feeling. When I’m lazy I use gels and I recommend you the Sunday Riley Ceramic Slip Cleanser from Farfetch, great for normal and combination skin.
jThis is the most important step for a great skin, clean your face in the evening, I know you are going to be tired but your skin will thank you later. You can skip the next steps, but this one never.

2The next step is moisturising because I have a combination skin I like to use lightweight creams and Avene Hydrance Optimale Light is my favorite. But if you are looking for other brands, I recommend you from Farfetch the MALIN+GOETZ Vitamin E Face Moisturizer, good for all skin types.
moisIt doesn’t matter if you use creams or serum, what matter is to use products suitable for your skin type. Stick to one moisturiser that has all the ingredients that your skin needs.

3After that, I like to apply my secret products:
– For fine lines around my eyes and mouth: Vegetal Collagen is my Holy Grail (I have a post about it here), also good for smooth skin and elasticity.
– For spots: Tea Tree Oil is a very great product, I apply a small amount on the spots.
– For repairing damaged tissues: Vitamin A is a good choice (I have a post about it here).
If you want an all-in-one product for the problems mentioned above, I recommend you the Oskia Restoration Oil from Farfetch, the ingredients are so good.

This is my night time skincare routine, I like to keep it simple with fewer products as possible. I enjoy using creams with good ingredients that can really help my skin.

What are your secret products for a great skin?

Instagram ♦ Twitter ♦ Facebook

2 thoughts on “My Night Time Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

