5 Tips to Pack Your Hand Luggage

I like to use hand luggage when travelling and in time I learn who to pack all my stuff in one small luggage, so if you are interested, keep reading my tips.

tips

In the past, I would’t go anywhere without my big and heavy luggage, I was paying fees, spending so much time waiting for my luggage after landing, I wasn’t using half of the things, and so on. To save time and money I start to carry on just a hand luggage. I know that is hard to pack all the stuff you want to bring, but trust me, you will not need or use so many things.

Hand luggage, in my opinion, is the best choice if you travel in the summer/spring for 3-5 days or 1-3 days in winter/autumn. So, here are my tips:

1. Check for your airline dimension and weight allowance
The most important thing, measure your luggage (include here the wheels and handle) and at the end weight it.

2. Check the weather
Finding out how the weather will be, I recommend you Wunderground and Foreca, are the most accurate, I use them daily. You will know what kind of clothes you should bring.

3. Plan your outfits
This way you will never pack too many clothes. Advice: stay away from clothes that get wrinkles or if you really want to get that piece of clothing you can use your hair straightener (does a decent job).

4. Pack just your essentials
For men is more simple, but for us women is another story. This tip applies to clothes, shoes, and toiletries, for liquids/creams, you can use small containers or bottles, I have a post about this on Tips for Travelling, go and check that out it will be very helpful.

5. Put your liquids/creams in a transparent, re-sealable plastic bag
If you are departing from UE airports you must have only one transparent, re-sealable plastic bag with one litre capacity. The containers limit is 100ml (3.4oz).

That’s it, only 5 tips that will make you a pro in packing your hand luggage.

What tips do you have?

Instagram β™¦ Twitter β™¦ Facebook

4 thoughts on “5 Tips to Pack Your Hand Luggage

Leave a Reply

