Review – Batiste Dry Shampoo

Another review about a hair product!

I think that in this month I had reviewed quite a lot of hair products, to be honest, I try to take better care of my hair, I use the hair straighter a lot and because my hair is flat and greasy I tease it every day to have a decent look.

Yes, I have a greasy hair and if you are like me, you might know that a dry shampoo is a great saver between washes. I’ve tried several dry shampoos, but by far the Batiste ones are the best. If you live in Romania you can find them in Sensiblu, but on elefant.ro are much cheaper.

“Batiste refreshes your hair between washes, leaving it feeling gorgeously clean and fresh with added body and texture. No water required! With a range of products to choose from, Batiste makes every day a fabulous hair day.” Indeed.

In my experience, all Batiste dry shampoos have the same results, but you are able to choose a scent and here are those that I’ve tried, from left my favourite to right least favourite.

batiste

Batiste Cherry
My favourite one until now. What I really like about this product is that the scent is long lasting, at the end of the day my hair still smelled like cherries, fact that I couldn’t experience with the rest of shampoos.

Batiste Sweetie
If you like sweet perfumes this will be your favourite dry shampoo, when I used this product I thought about candies, I’m not a fan of sweet scents, but I appreciated the longevity, is not as long lasting like Cherry but is better than the rest below.

Batiste Original
Has a fresh scent that disappears after 10 minutes, I would say that this is made for those of you how are not enjoying a scented dry shampoo.

Batiste Blush
I forgot to include it in the picture, my mistake, it’s the one with pink flowers on the bottle. Has a nice sweetish floral scent that is not quite my style.

Batiste Strength and Shine
This one supposed to strengthen the hair structure, I haven’t seen a difference and I can’t imagine how a dry shampoo can do that but is still a good product with a soft fresh scent.

PROS
– absorbs the sebum
– gives volume
– nice scents

CONS
– none

Price: 4€ (200ml) from elefant.ro

Conclusion
I really recommend them, it has a nice way to refresh the hair especially when is a greasy one and besides that, adds volume and scent to your hair.

At the end, I would like to share with some tips and how to use a dry shampoo, because I’ve seen a lot of people that didn’t know how to use it, and blaming the products that are not good because the results weren’t so great.

Dry shampoos are sprays that absorb the excess oil, offer volume, and adds texture to your hair (some of them). You have to spray it evenly from a 25cm distance, let it sit for 1 minute and then brush it.

If you have dark hair like me don’t be afraid, respect the steps above and you will not have problems, at least with a good dry shampoo like Batiste. Of course, there are specially dry shampoos made for dark hair that has a darker powder, but there are not so popular and sometimes can be hard to find.

TIP! Use it just on the roots and if you spray it too much use the hair dryer to get rid of any white powder.

Have you tried the Batiste Dry Shampoos?

Follow me if you like my blog and don’t forget to check my social media
Instagram ♦ Twitter

2 thoughts on “Review – Batiste Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

