Review – La Roche-Posay Effaclar Cleanser

Welcome back!

As I mentioned many times before I have oily skin with problems, not acne but red patches, large pores and so on. For a while, I bought just drugstore products to remove my makeup and clean my face, but none of them worked for me. So, I decided to try dermatological products, because I had a very good experience with products like La Roche-Posay Kerium DS Cream and Avene Cleanance Expert.

The main problem I have with cleansers for oily skin is that my skin feels so dry after washing. I might have an oily skin, but I still want a gentle cleanser to remove my makeup and clean my face.

After some search online looking for other reviews and doctor’s recommendations, I’ve decided to give it a try to La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel, just because fulfilled all my demands.

effaclar

“Gently cleanses impurities while respecting skin’s pH balance for oily skin. Zinc purifies skin and helps remove excess oil with a clear, refreshing texture. Use as a daily face wash for oily skin. Soap-free. Alcohol-free. Oil Free. Paraben free. Suitable for sensitive skin.”

PROS
– removes makeup
– a small amount is enough
– not drying the skin
– easy to use packaging

CONS
– parfum/fragrance as the last ingredient

Price: 11€ (400ml) from emag.ro

Conclusion
I really like La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel and I recommend it. What I enjoy the most is that my skin is not dry after that, it just feels clean and smooth. I appreciate the packaging, so easy to use and it’s enough just one pump for me. It doesn’t really have a scent, all though the last ingredient is parfum/fragrance.

If you are from Romania you can find it a very good price on emag or farmacia tei.

What do you think about La Roche-Posay Effaclar?

If you are interested in dermatological products check also my Review – Avene Cleanance Expert (En&Ro) and Review – La Roche-Posay Kerium DS Cream (En&Ro).

Follow me if you like my blog and don’t forget to check my social media
Instagram ♦ Twitter

Leave a Reply

